Daddy’s girl

I dreamed about my father,

He said:

‘Surely kid, I get that you miss me

But you gotta find a way

to set yourself free

From the guilt that weighs you down

From the pain and the misery

Darling child o’ mine, I know you feel guilty..

But you must begin to live your life

Live your life..

Take it from me, it goes by so fast

Hold on to the light and let go of the past

These troubled times must eventually pass’

🌑

Daddy if I die

Will I find you on the other side

Are you waiting for me beyond this realm

Daddy if I die..

Daddy, sometimes I wish I would

Don’t blame me if I try

🌑

In the dream he spoke to me

Said: ‘Child, if you could see what I see

How much more you could be

If you just put your efforts on living

And treated yourself more forgiving

Death is for the dead, you must remain with the living

I’m cheering you on from the other side

But darlin’ child, you must live your life

Live your life

These troubled times must eventually pass’

🌑

Daddy if I keep breathing

Will it be worth it some day?

Right now I’m just wasting time away

Daddy please don’t leave me

I need you to stay

🌑

Once I went crazy, heard my dad in my head

And for a moment I forgot he was dead

I saw him walk towards me, I thought it was real

We believe what we see, we believe what we feel..

And I heard him say: ‘Child, you gotta live your life

Live your life..

I’m always by your side

Now go ahead and live your life’

But daddy, I don’t know how

1 kommentar

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg