Foe or friend (the whole world is blind)

Don’t know what day it is, don’t know the date

Don’t know where they hide out, the people that I hate

That I hate!

All I know is, you’re on my mind, on my mind

and happiness without you is very hard to find

Very hard to find!

Can we go back to the days where it was ‘an eye for an eye’, ‘Cuz the whole world has gone blind

It has gone blind!

 

I was a child once, and you were there

Left my body, abused, said «I’m outta here!»

You told me to go back, to breathe again

I still can’t figure out

If it was as a foe or a friend

I still can’t figure it out!

 

But when you smile that grin, has my heart through the roof

I guess you are my sin, and I’m still unafraid of love because you are my proof

You said I was never in a position to fail you, does that mean I never betrayed you

’Cuz that makes my world go round and it lifts the weights off my chest

and with those words in mind, my mind can finally rest

Because maybe that means I passed the test

 

Don’t know what day it is, don’t know the date

To be honest, I’m not doing that great

That great!

All I know is, you’re on my mind, on my mind

And purpose without you is hard to find

Very hard to find!

Can we go back to the days where it was ‘an eye for an eye’ Cuz the whole world has gone blind

It has gone blind!

 

I was your patient once, you said «Who can you trust»

I don’t know about trust, but I sure felt lust

You let me return to normal life again

I still can’t figure out

If you were a foe or a friend

I still can’t figure it out!

 

But when you smile that grin, has my heart through the roof

I guess you are my sin, and I’m still unafraid of love because you are my proof

You said I was never in a position to fail you, does that mean I never betrayed you

’Cuz that makes my world go round and it lifts the weights off my chest

and with those words in mind, my mind can finally rest

Because maybe that means I passed the test

Maybe that means I passed the test

 

I still can’t figure it out!

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg