Foolish heart

Stop hoping foolish heart
You’ve been set up to lose from the start..

He doesn’t feel the way about you as you do about him
He doesn’t care if you sink or swim

Stop hoping, foolish heart
He does not count each passing second you’ve been apart..

He sleeps safe and sound at night
He’s not afraid of the light
He could never comprehend
why you are so damaged.

He does not care that you are twisting and turning
And how every part of you is burning
From desire and yearning
After the scent of his skin
And the touch of his hand..
He will never be able to understand

Stop hoping, foolish heart
Or keep breaking piece by piece
Until you decease..

 

I’ll keep breaking..
I don’t care if I’m aching
Or that he is not mine for the taking
I love who I love, no matter the cost
I’ll be lonely if I must, it’s nothing new..
I may love in vain, but atleast it’s a love that’s true..

I’ll wait, I’ll wait all my life for you.

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg