Why you hate me

You can’t seem to break me

That’s why you hate me

You kick me down I get back up

Bleeding, wounded, scarred for life maybe

But I get up and that’s why you hate me

 

Well maybe I’ve come to the conclusion that I hate you too

Hate your delusions and your institution

Think it’s time for a revolution

I speak the language of the underdogs and I’m fluent in rage

You know this

I did a demonstration on your stage

 

If we scream “WAR”

Would you face me on the battlefield

Or would you hide behind a human shield

We got unfinished business

I’ve waited all my life for this

One day you’ll have to pay

One day that day will be today

 

You tried so hard to break me

I’m the cockroach that got away from underneath your foot and that is why you hate me.

The serpent slithering into the dark and boy do I long to coil around your neck.

I would never kill you, darlin’. That would be to give you RESPECT.

 

Do you remember how you tortured me?

Well, guess what I have planned for you..

I’ll be around you every day, I know how much you hate my face..

Well my face will invade every inch of your space.

I’ll let you hate me all day, darlin’.

All day, ‘cuz I’m the one that got away and that is why you hate me.

That is why you hate me.

That is why you hate me!

 

Now you’re trapped so feel free to hate me.

Your hate is what imprisoned you, and now I got my hook in you.

You hate me, and darlin’ I love that you do

Guess what, I’ve learned to hate you too

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg