A monster who was once a man

You said «No one will ever love you again.

You can’t trust anyone, least of all your brain»

I ripped my heart out of its cage

And threw it right into your spiteful face

I’d rather love a ghost

Than a monster who was once a man

You did not have much faith in me

And I reckon you thought I’d just die

I’m still alive

You didn’t believe that I could do this alone

Well, you were wrong..

I can.

🎵

And I will die one day, that’s for sure

But not because of you

There IS a cure

I’m erasing every memory

Just like I sacrificed my sanity..

Of all the people in the world you’d know

🎵

You are dead to me

Dead to me..

If I repeat it, will you stay in my mental cemetery

I will die one day

But you will not!

Be the death of me

🎵

You shine in the spotlight

Maybe that’s why I prefer the darkness

And I’ll rather live fucking cold and heartless

Than love a monster

Who was once a man

🎵

Here I go, no heart, no mercy

Your pretty face can’t seem to face me

I choke every time you embrace me

You want me dead

All I want is to keep you out of my head

Your words have power!

Your actions too, you messed me up beyond measure

Your chokehold on me, now it’s over

I’ve fought so hard for closure

Let me, let me go

Keep the filthy truth to yourself,

I no longer want to know

🎵

You better hope the table doesn’t turn

If your world ever catches on fire

Oh, I’ll make damn sure that you burn

And I’d rather love a ghost

Than the one that hurt me the most

A monster who was once a man..

You said I couldn’t do this alone

Well, I can

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg