Broken mess

Should I ignore the signs all around me

Or just follow my every impulse blindly

I’ve asked myself this a thousand times before

Still when you come around knocking

I open the door

 

You live then you die

In between that, all you can do is to try

And maybe it’s fucked up that I’m always questioning everything and always gotta ask myself «WHY»

Then again, do we not all search for meaning

It’s a brutal world.. and we are a brutal species

Waging war, raging against nature

Killing everything, like it does not mean the death of us

 

I hang on I guess because all I’ve ever known was some kind of a broken mess

You can afford to lose something that means less..

Still, it leaves me unfulfilled

Like banging my head against a wall I can’t rebuild

Then again..

If something is already dead then at least it can’t be killed..

So there is a safety to this

But playing it safe

Means there’s a part of my needs and desires I have to erase

 

You live then you die

And in between that, all you can do is to try

And maybe it’s fucked up that I’m always questioning everything and asking myself all these «WHY’S»

Then again, aren’t we all searching for that feeling..

In a brutal world.. Among a brutal kind..

Aren’t we all desperate to find

That and those that makes it worth it all

Someone close enough to call

Someone who’s still there although you fall

 

So..

Should I ignore the signs all around me?

Or just

Follow every impulse blindly..?

I’m hanging on I guess because all I’ve ever known was some kind of a broken mess

Some kind of a broken mess..

Damn, we made the entire world some kind of broken mess

Didn’t we..

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg