By the Northern shore

Buried by the Northern shore

»Forever», that’s the word I swore

For the rest of my days, I walk alone

The love I recieved, the place I belonged

None of it exists no more

 

No one could prepare me

For the day my worst fear became reality

What runs in my veins, what lurks deep in my mind

In the end, it was all part of my destiny

 

Sadness can kill you so slowly

There’s pain no amount of tears can release

Some curses run through generations of families

For a while, I thought it could explain

this mysterious, invisible disease

 

If you could watch me through the worst parts

Oh I’m grateful that you don’t have to see

You always had such a big heart

No one hurts like the biggest hearts..

And I could not explain or defend to you

Why I can’t become who you believed I could be

 

Buried by the Northern shore

»Forever» that’s the word I swore

»Forever» that’s the word I swore..

It doesn’t matter now- if I scream it against the raging storm, against the cold winter wind, against the summer rain-

«Forever»..

But you can’t hear me anymore

And I will never be the same

 

It’s so hard to accept

Death doesn’t ask, it just takes

I didn’t just lose you-

I lost a part of me too

It does give me some sort of comfort

That you’re not alone, you have a part of me buried there with you..

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg