High school dropout – Songs for the lost souls

It started with the rap and the rhymes for me, and I think that will always be my jam.

 

Still got nightmares about it

I dream about my teacher warning me

»If you miss out on more now, what do you think you’ll ever be»

I always knew that if I dropped out, I might just never find a way back to a normal life

Bye to the kids, the picket fence, the damn dog, being somebody’s wife

But life happens, life crashes, and life sometimes stabs you with a knife

 

High school dropout, I’m that high school dropout

I know everyone thinks it was an easy cop out

But depression hits hard, and it hits you fast

and you’d be surprise how long that shit can last

I was so damn young, but I got stuck

Yeah I got stuck in the past

 

My best friend called, she said «What the fuck is going on»

and after a while no one even bothered to blow up my phone

I guess they saw that the girl I used to be, she was gone

I was like a living dead, I was haunted in my head, and the friends I had they all moved on

 

High school dropout, I’m that high school dropout

and everyone probably thinks it was a cop out

but depression hits hard and it hits you fast

and it doesn’t help that when everything falls apart

Pretty soon all you are, is an outcast

Yeah, all I am is the outcast

 

I stressed myself the fuck out, ‘Cuz I knew that if I dropped out I’d lose it all

But you’d be surprised at how fast and how hard you can fall

I couldn’t get up in the morning, all I wanted was to die

I lost all my reasons, I no longer had a ‘why’

I wanted to die, and damn it I would even try

But what do you know, I failed at that too

What a shock, huh, I fail at everything I do

 

High school dropout, I’m that high school drop out

Everyone thinks it was an easy cop out

Nah, I just wanted to be cropped out

I just wanted to not exist anymore

I didn’t just close that door, I wanted to close every door

You lose all perspective when you are flat out on the floor

Depression hits hard, and it hits you fast

and you’d be surprised how long that shit can last

So I dropped out, I dropped out

and now I am the outcast

I’m the, I’m the outcast

 

High school drop out, but I’m still alive I guess

Soon 35, still trying to figure out this mess

I guess not a lot of people would call this success

Then again, I kinda do

After all I’m the only one who knows

all the shit I’ve waded through

 

High school dropout, I’m that high schooldrop out

High school dropout, shout out to my high school dropouts

and to everyone who knows what it feels to be knocked the fuck out

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg