Monster in me

I’ve met my share of bad guys

I’ve seen enough of the monsters among us

I knew so damn well how I didn’t want to be

But now I have witnessed another side to me

and this has me questioning my character

One thing is for sure: I’m no angel

I’m a lot more like Lucifer

 

I don’t want to be like this, I don’t want to be like this!

I don’t want this to be who I am!

I don’t want to be a raging beast, I want to be the lamb!

 

How do I look myself in the mirror

without that dreaded sense of terror

I want to be a decent human being

But there seems to be an error

The evil that humans do..

Now I am a monster among us too

 

I always knew my core values and my beliefs and attitudes

But that was before I was faced with twisted thoughts and darker moods

Feels like I don’t know who I am anymore

Seems I have forgotten about who and what I was before

There’s a sense of innocence I have lost forever

I can no longer say the simple phrase “I would never”

I’ve done things that can’t be forgiven

How do I explain this to myself

I don’t believe in a devil, still I seem to be..

fucking devil-driven

 

And now when I face myself in the mirror

it’s always with that dreaded sense of terror

All I want is to be a decent human

But in my mind there is an error

The evil that humans do..

Now I am a monster among us too

 

Does it help you that I hate myself?

That I place myself at the bottom shelf?

Does it bring you any comfort that all of this makes me feel like I’m living in hell?

That my mind has been reduced to a tiny prison cell?

Does it help that there’s times where I wanna kill myself?

Every day I have to live with my mistakes

And the fear that I might once again lose my brakes

and slam head first into madness again

Living with that fear, it’s a constant strain

The more it happens, the less there is of me

that seems to remain

 

And now I want to smash the mirror

I want to smash my brain to pieces too

I’ve met my share of monsters

I know the evil humans do

I swore I’d never be like one of them

But what do you know

Now I am a monster among us too

Now I am a monster among us too!

 

All my core-beliefs and attitudes

I used to follow both the spoken and unspoken rules

It really is the worst thing, to lose yourself completely

Mad thoughts, they come at me so intense and fleetly

Does it help you at all to know that

living life with this disorder is anything but easy?

Does it help you at all that there are times where suicide seems the only way?

Does it help you knowing that if I could, I would never have been born this way?

It doesn’t help at all does it..

All these petty words I say

The only thing that really helps is

if I just go away

 

Ok so let me just go away..

I don’t expect to be forgiven

I don’t even believe in a devil, yet I seem to be..

Fucking devil-driven

 

‘Cuz I know so damn well the evil that humans do

Yeah, I know so damn well about the evil that we do

I swore on my father’s grave I’d never be like that

Now I am a monster among us too

I am a monster among us too..

 

I don’t want to be like this, I don’t want to be like this!

I don’t want this to be who I am!

I don’t want to be the raging beast, I want to be the lamb!

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg