On your throne

I heard all your tragic stories

Tales of neglect and abuse

Life’s unfair, I get it

But you’ve chosen to live in a world

Where it’s use or be used

 

You seemed so fragile and young at first

Now you’ve hardened to stone

Driven by rage and bloodthirst

Knocking out teeth and breaking bone

Do you feel destined to be a king, in this dark world you roam?

Do you think life will be safe if you seize the throne?

I loved the man you used to be

I fear the man you have become

 

You use my words against me

Do you not remember who walked out first?

Do you think you would’ve done different

if our roles had been reversed?

Maybe the sad truth is

Neither of us knows what real love is

Maybe the sad truth is

It would all boil down to this

 

We both should’ve known better

Than to play with fire

We both should’ve known better

Love is more than just desire

 

You seemed so soft and tender

Time flies when you live hard and fast

Now it’s hard to remember

How long can you last?

In this world you’ve chosen

What happens when your allies decides you’re an outcast?

Do you really want to be a king

in this dark world you roam?

Do you think it will last forever

if you seize the throne?

I loved the man you used to be

I fear the man you have become

 

Now boundaries and lines gets blurred

Sound advice just sounds absurd

Fast money, trick your brain

Sleepless for days, then go insane

It’s strange, what we’ll defend

Full speed, towards an early grave

Broken children turned broken adults, all the way to the bitter end

Does it matter, if I say you could still transcend?

Does it matter, if I still have faith..?

I don’t like that look in your eyes

Are you still somewhere in there, or is it already too late..?

 

All your gory stories, gives me chills down my spine

And how you’re proud to be this cruel, like it’s sublime

The brutal, merciless world where you choose to roam

Do you think you’ll live long on the throne?

I loved the man you used to be..

I fear the man you have become

I fear the man you have become..

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg