Rent free in my mind

 

These demons, they all live rent free in my mind
Manifesting as mania, turns me into the worst of ‘em
Peace and purpose, I can’t find
Serenity, what a fucking gem!
3,2,1-
I’m counting down until I lose my shit again
Manic mess, psycopath, who and what will I become?
When these demons take over my brain
(Insane, insane, insane)
When these demons take over my brain
(Not again, not again, not again!)

 

I don’t wanna be her
But she has a mind of her own, and it can’t be mine
It can’t be mine?!
Yet she rules superior, and she decides the place and the time
And I want to murder her so bad
But if she dies, so do I
(Now you know, don’t blame me if I try)

I wanna light the madness on fire, until it burns to ashes
Destroy it all, until all of me crashes
I can’t be under her spell…
I wanna light her on fire and send her to hell
And if I have to join her, well…

 

Sometimes I think the worst thing to be
Is alive
I’m sorry mama, but I said what I said
It’s like all the monsters escaped from under the bed
And now they live rent free inside my head
My fucking head!
I can’t escape this feeling of dread
The road ahead is filled with mines
I can’t see clearly because I’m always scouting for warning signs
All I want is to stay inside these lines
I don’t want to cross the border
I just want my thoughts to stay in order..
Cursed, this terrorist living rent free in my head..
Keep those damn thoughts in order!
Cursed, this damn bloody head
This fucking supranuclear bipolar disorder

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg