So here we are

Ah, so here we are

You out there, drinking

That’s how it always goes

Me at home in my bed, overthinking

Keeping us both on our toes

I know you hate it when I say it, but

babe, it feels like this ship is sinking..

 

Coping strategies, they strangle me

I am still so far from who I want to be

You said I’m not the one, somehow it hurts even tho’ I feel the same

We fuck, we fight, it’s all a part of the game

Guess none of us are ment for something better, so we stay put in our lane

 

When I look back, it seems I was always a slave

Or a puppet in someone else’s play

Sometimes I get the feeling no one listens to a word that I say

Maybe that’s why I have to go crazy at times, lose my shit completely and gain the courage to scream so loud they call the cops

I feel so invisible at the lowest points, maybe that’s why I let madness take the reigns

Ridiculous.. Futile.. But at least the feeling of being a ghost finally stops

 

So I guess that’s why I can’t let this go

‘Cuz even tho we’re not compatible at least I know

That even when you’re piss drunk and high as a kite

And you feel less like making out and more like to bite

It’s me you come to

It’s me you call

And I reckon we both feel more like going at each other, at each other

Than to have no one at all

 

Ah, so here we are

Made it ten months, back and forth and back again

No one thought we’d get this far

I’ve been thinking, it’s time to flush the drain

But this shit, it’s all that remains

And now I feel like we are linked by chains

If I let you go, that’s all I got walking out on me

Somehow, it lost its appeal to be free

Damn, this scares the living shit outta me

We’re both complicated, screwed up

Still we’re not ment to be

 

Real love, fuck if I know what it feels like

Imagine it’s like ripping out your heart and stabbing it with a knife

You said I’m not the one, somehow that stings even tho’ I said it first

I didn’t know I was starving or dying from thirst

So we fuck, we fight, it’s just a part of the game

Guess none of us are ment for something better, so we stay in our lane

Stay in our lane..

We stay in our lane

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg