Under my skin

There’s a room without windows or doors

I guess it was a prison cell in hell

I burned inside it for ages

I’ll always remember the smell

The stench of fear and burning flesh..

Why is it always the worst parts of life we remember too well..?

 

There’s no greater evil

Than the devil that talks to you from within

I need armour of iron

And I need to wear it under my skin

 

I made it out, but there was a price

The devil made me roll the dice

I still gotta pay, each and every day

I am just a puppet in the devil’s play

I don’t have complete control

There’s times when someone else paves out the way

And every now and then I gotta return back to the cell and I got no choice but to stay

 

There’s no greater evil

Than the devil that talks from within

I need armour of iron

And I need to wear it under my skin

 

It took all I had

To walk away

Someone traced each step I made

A trail of blood, from walking on the blade

The future is merely just a shade

The good die young, of course I’m still alive

If I could, I would trade

Life scares me now, more than ever

My worst fear is to die

Only to discover I have to exist forever

 

There’s no greater evil

Than the devil that talks from within

I need armour of iron

And I need to wear it under my skin

 

I am so alone now

There’s no one talking louder than the voices in my head

They tell me to just go to sleep

and pretend that I am dead

But at some point I gotta wake up

Then they tell me how I fail

Bleeding from walking on the blade

All the devils are on my trail

They want me chained up and back in my cell

They tell me that all I have coming

Is burning for all eternity in hell

Now the stench of fear and burning flesh..

Now that’s all that I can smell

Why is it always the worst parts of life

we remember all to well..?

 

There’s no greater evil

Than the devil that talks from within

I need armour of iron

And I need to wear it under my skin

I need it under my skin!

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg