Venom in my veins

I still remember the contempt in your voice

And how you looked at me like I had a choice

You knew damn well who dragged me there

You know more than me still

About this nasty, bloody affair

 

It’s easy for you to label me a snake

Because I snap when life throws more than I can take

And yeah, my lips may be venom, my tongue may be poison

But you, you burn

Like acid in my heart

 

Is the same story stored somewhere in both our brains?

If you told me what you know

Would I be able to bleed out

the venom that runs in my veins..?

 

I still remember how you betrayed me

The irony; pretended you were there to save me

And yeah, my lips may be venom, my tongue may be poison

Ice cold, I threw my heart in the toilet and flushed

But still you burn, burn like acid somewhere behind my rib cage

 

Are we both held by the same kind of chains?

If I erase my memory one more time, if I cut to the bone

Would I be able to bleed out

the venom that runs in my veins..?

 

So you think I’m like a snake

Because I snap when they shed my skin

And put my head on a stake

Did you forget that when they come for you

You just crumble down and break..?

Call me snake, call me anything

I was never two-faced like you, I was never this kind of fake

 

Is there any part of you that I loved, that still remains?

If I look into your eyes, if I stare into whatever is left of your soul

Is there any part of it that still remains??

If I cut all the way to the bone, would I be able to bleed out

the venom that runs in my veins

 

You, it’s still you

Holding on tight to the reins

You, it’s still you

The one holding me in chains

You, it’s still you

Burning like acid, like venom in my veins

You are the venom in my veins

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg