Yours to keep

My heart is sinking in waters deep

I’m not gonna rescue it this time

So if you find it it’s yours to keep

 

I give up on Utopia, Paradise, heaven

I give up on all my fantasies and wildest dreams

At least I am not being forced back to 1987

 

I came to this world unarmed

What a big mistake

You make me go crazy

But I refuse to let anyone make me go fake

 

So this is the reality you all agreed on

man, you sold me cheap

and maybe I’m just that psycho bitch

But I will not weep

and I’m not crawling down that hole again

 

So if you feel like murder, you know where I’ll be

I give up on you, I can’t give up on me

I paid too much, I deserve to live free

I deserve to live free!

 

And my heart is sinking in waters deep

I’m not gonna rescue it this time

So if you stumble upon it it’s yours to keep

It’s yours to keep

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg