Kill your erection

You let me chase my own tail- in a race,

you never intended for me to win

And you let me huff and puff at every door-

not once did you let me in.

 

You amplified my fears, shot the arrow straight into my wounds-

Kept me walking, bleeding on glass, as long as I was obeying your rules.

You gave me affection, only when I needed it the least-

only so you could turn on me

all those moments when I really was weak.

 

But a weight has been lifted from my shoulders

Knowing I don’t have to forgive, I can just let you go.

And there is revenge in knowing

You will selfdestruct all on your own.

 

You said you had my back, and then you stabbed it

Guess it had to break, for me to learn.

And if there is any love in you at all

it’s a love I no longer have a wish to earn.

 

And a weight has been lifted from my shoulders

Knowing I don’t have to forgive, I can just let you go.

And there is revenge in knowing

that now you know, that it is me who is strong-

and it’s been me, all along.

 

It was never real, none of the pages in our history

Your words, your gentlest touch, it was always all hypocrisy-

The love you think you have for me..

It’s useless and worthless, and now that I can see that..

It is I who have set myself free.

And you are left- playing the only role in your parody.

 

And a weight has been lifted from my shoulders

Knowing I don’t have to forgive, I can just let you go.

And there is revenge in knowing

Unless you change, you’re doomed to die alone.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg