Swim away from me

I was drowning in a dark and bottomless ocean

In my mind we’d all survive

but some of us never learned how to swim  

and some just long to sink

 

I could feel the sharks circling around my feet

In my mind thoughts were spinning..

There is no heaven above us

and no hell underneath

 

And there is such beauty in that

It’s such a big relief

I am nothing but the words I speak

and even my bones will turn to dust

Do you feel fear towards death..?

 ‘Cause all I feel is a starving lust  

 

For silence, and only silence

For what is truly peace

So let me drown in waters deep

I am ready for my release

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg