Battlefield Brain

Careful what you speak

Someone’s paying REALLY close attention

 

That is not your friend, this is not your brother.

That’s not your lover, and you have no mother

 

Look into the mirror

See how your smile is like a wound?

Who’s that behind you

Don’t turn around to soon

 

I’m not crazy

I’m not crazy

I’m not

 

Be careful what you think

Before you turn it into action

Have you lost control yet

You seem to stand on the brink

Maybe you should JUMP

Your ship’s about to sink

 

They whisper behind your back

Someone’s making a call

Everyone is concerned

Think you should go to the hospital

It’s time to RUN

 

I’m not crazy

I’m NOT crazy

Am I crazy

 

Don’t think so damn loud

Someone is listening to every word

Dark wings are spreading over this city

Snakes are crawling in the streets

Soon the dead will stand on their feet

And you have no where left to run

 

Is every face familiar?

Have you been here before?

Whatever you do:

Do NOT let them lock that door

 

Your heart is beating way too fast

Your sanity, it can not last

Slipping, drifting, snapping nerves

Can no longer separate present from past

 

I’m crazy am I

Am I good or bad

I’ve lost myself

And I was all I had

 

I was all I had

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg