Self versus Self

Play divide and conquer

Like some Roman Emperor

You’re the tyrant, I’m the servant

The whip is in your hand

Every word you speak is another demand

You mistreat me

‘cuz you can

 

Because I let you, I keep walking in circles but I never walk away. You’re the bitch talking in my head- and I just let you stay

 

I want to rise, you say “Sit down”

I do my makeup, you say I look like a clown

Wanna make new friends, you whisper they’ll hate me

Wanna climb up, you laugh and sneer that the fall will break me

You’re the tyrant, I’m the servant

and I’ll never be free

 

Don’t you ever get curious

Or is your only mode furious?

If you were on my side, how far we could go?

Is the reason you linger in hatred

Because you’re afraid you already know..?

 

You mistreat me ‘cuz you can

Well, maybe I’m done getting slapped by my own hand

And maybe I’m done walking in circles and I’m starting to understand

The bitch talking in my head, that’s my voice right there

If it’s my voice that means I can make it disappear

Might keep walkin’ in circles but

I’ll find my way outta here

👊

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg