SACRILEGE

 

I couldn’t hate you even if I tried

And believe me, I do try..

How long are you gonna bite your tongue

Keep the truth to yourself only to serve me lies

The cards are on your table

My head is on your plate

You could change the story if you wanted to

Just like you could have changed my fate

 

Hate me!

Break me!

If that’s what it takes to make you

love me the way that I love you..

..The way you loved me

back when you loved me

(If you ever did love me)

Somehow it seems like you still do..

I’ve been wrong before, I could be wrong about this too

 

Yeah, I’m bonkers- I’m fucking crazy

But I’ve never been less crazy

Back  when I was your baby 

 

You said end it, I did

and still I came back for you

I didn’t even know you would still be there

and I’m sorry I forgot about you..

But you must understand that I had to

and I don’t think anyone in history

has ever had such a complicated story

So many raw wounds begging to be healed

Why do we soldier on and keep our hands to ourselves

Do we not deserve peace..?

 

Just set the record straight

‘Cuz it still hurts and I still wait..

Hoping time is what it takes to make you

Love me the way that I love you

The way you loved me

back when you loved me

(If you ever did love me)

 

It felt like you did.

Somehow it seems like you still do..

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg