3 bitter pills

Another day, down the drain

I lost motivation, I lost my determination

Told myself this day would be different, that’s what I say about every day of the week but

Every day just ends up the same

 

1 bitter pill to swallow

I need something that matters, but

My life, it feels so shallow

 

34 years, spent running into walls

My phone right now, 34 missed calls

I can’t answer and say what’s up, ‘Cuz shit is always going down

And I know that if I clue you in, you’d only frown

And tell me «bitch you can swim, how come all you ever do is drown»

 

2 bitter pills to swallow

I got so many people to look up to but

I just can’t seem to follow

 

I don’t know, anymore

I can’t get my ass out of the door

And my confidence drops to the floor

I can’t find anything or anyone that makes me feel alive

This pool of misery in front of me- and I just nosedive

 

3 bitter pills to swallow

I should live while I can, ‘cuz

No one is promised tomorrow

 

(I just can’t change)

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg