A letter to the queen

Not doing this for exposure

It’s me using needle and thread, and my own words..

Giving myself closure

🎵

I was so brave for you

I stretched myself thin for you

My loyalty ment nothing

Or maybe you thought it’d never break

I can put up with a lot

But I ain’t keeping something that’s fake

You do whatever it takes to get what you want

You always need to compete

You steal, you lie, you cheat

Anything to attain something new to flaunt

🎵

I sincerely hope you enjoy the life you’re flashing

Still, no form of success is everlasting

You look down on me, I get it-

You never will tho’:

I don’t want to be like you

Nah, I don’t wanna be like you

🎵

I still remember how you said I should be jealous

Like I ever wanted what you have

Your life always seemed like such a cage to me

Working so damn hard to keep up the appearance

Always in need of something new to show off

I only want the feeling of being free

The only one I depend on for that

Is me

🎵

Now I see clearly, we were never really close

You just kept me around, thinking I’d make you shine brighter

«We’re like sisters» you wrote, but now I’m holding a lighter

That paper is burning now, so is the bridge between us

Thanks for trying to throw me under the bus

There’s nothing left to do

The knife in my back, I’m pulling it out

And handing it, all bloody, back to you

Wounds heal

But there’s nothing to be done about a friend that ain’t for real

🎵

All your education, still you pull this petty shit like some 6 year old on the playground

You just told me you really hate me without making a sound

No degree can teach you class

Never thought you’d stoop this low tho’

Sorry, I ain’t up for kissing ass

You keep talking about me like I’m trash

Our bond is burning, you drew a broken heart in the ash

Hoping you’d break mine, but it ain’t made of glass

And then you reach out a hand, and get surpised when I pass

You crossed the line, old friend turned foe

I didn’t even know there was a beef, but now I know

I always thought you were stunning, but there’s a real ugly side to you and thank god that you finally put it out for show

🎵

There she goes, the self-proclaimed queen

She ain’t as confident as she may seem

You don’t treat others like that if you got real self esteem

🎵

You’ll never get it, I don’t wanna be like you

I don’t want your mortgage, your marriage, your student loan..

Why would I want your life, when I have my own?

Keep your flashy things, your fancy titles

Don’t want your man, your house, your cars

I don’t need that shit, I am fine as long as I have my mind, and even when I lose it there is some lesson I can find..

I hope you’re happy with your life, ‘Cuz if I were you I’d feel like I was living behind bars

🎵

I could have forgiven, if you’d provide me with a honest ‘why’

But the words you spoke came from a place of plain arrogance and selfishness

I’m not bitter- I just think I deserve better

This is not revenge.

It’s goodbye

 

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg