Ain’t worth the hurt

Got me crawling in my skin

Wondering why feelings are so hard to show

Thinking ‘bout who’s gonna take my spot now

I don’t wanna know

Yeah, I’m sure you’ll enjoy

All this time, all I was..

Was your toy

 

At the bottom of the bottle, here we go

Turned out such a shit-show

Coulda bitten my poisonous tongue off,

guess I should have

Now I’m the toxic one

Who knew you’d turn out the good guy

Guess I’m the fucking worst then

I’m not wondering why I’m sleeping alone

 

Never tried to play you

Was just protecting my heart

Somehow that made me betray you

Tears down your cheek like I’m even worth it

Fuck, I was never gonna do this again

Back and forth, from enemy to friend

Could never make my mind up

No wonder now you’re fed up

One time is a slip, two times a fuck-up

Drama, don’t want it

Somehow still, I’m bound to blow up

Temper, temper..

Thought I was too cold to care

Now my nuclear bomb is poisoning the atmosphere

 

Didn’t know I was this dysfunctional

Didn’t mean for this shit to get personal

It was supposed to be fun

Now I’m staring down the barrel of the gun

and there’s a bullet in your chest

Fuck me, fucking you, fucking us both over

I’m sorry…

 

Ah, I’m just a toy

So play me, please

It’s all I’m good for

It’s all I’m worth

Trust me when I say this

I ain’t worth the hurt

 

1 kommentar

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg