And we burn

They tell me to just walk quietly out the door

That I don’t have to fight every battle like it’s a war

My problem is, how we all shut up to save our own ass

And there will always be those who benefit from what we let pass

 

And soon the world will burn

But we will never learn

 

And now the whole world is some kind of a crime scene

All the angels work for the devil now

and your god, your god is just a fever dream

 

I can’t breathe in this world

No one is free in this world

and I can’t help it, I can’t close my eyes

And you pray and you pray and you pray

But all I hear is excuses and lies

 

The whole world is some kind of a murder scene

All the angels, they are sinners too

And paradise, your eternal kingdom

Is nothing but a fever dream

 

I can’t help it, I can’t close my eyes

And my ears hear only lies

And I try and I try and I try

But your god remains silent and I

I get no answer when I scream out «Why?»

 

And we burn

We burn

We burn

But we will never ever learn

 

 

Nothing but a fever dream

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg