As long as you are safe (I’m okay)

Til Marte min ❤️

 

 

Oh love, with a heavy head

I’m sorry for the time I spent like I was dead

I just need you to know

It’s alright to slow down

I can see the lifeguards

I promise you won’t drown

 

As long as you are safe

And now you are, you are

I’ll sleep tonight, I swear

As long as you are safe, I’m okay

and now I can live without fear

 

Oh love, the sorrow you have carried

I could not cry your tears for you

I just want you to know

Let them flow, they heal

and believe me when I say

I will handle everything that you feel

Here’s my hand in written words

Hold it, I won’t let go

 

As long as you are safe

And now you are, you are

I’ll sleep tonight, I swear

As long as you are safe, I’m okay

and now I can live without fear

Because believe me, you will be okay

 

Oh love, I am yours

By fate, by blood, by chance, by luck, by choice

I will always side with you

Listen to my voice:

Know that as long as you are safe

I will be okay

Believe me, you know the way..

Home is where the heart is

 

Here’s my hand, in written words

I always had yours, now it’s my turn

I will not let go

We will be okay

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg