At the bottom of the sea

 


I think I’ve lost the sight of shore

It’s happened many times before

Feels like the water pulls me down

I’m not afraid anymore

I am ready to subdue to the ocean

So I fill my lungs and drown

 

And if you look for me

I’ll be at the bottom of the sea

 

I’m just a sinking ship, I know

And you got time to let me go

 

Love felt so good when I was young

Like honey drops on my tongue

I didn’t know how it could hurt

Or how your heart can torture you

When it’s been dragged through the dirt

 

So I said to myself

«I’ll build my heart just like a battleship»

But there is an armada out there

Ready to torpedo it

 

And now I’m slowly turning blue

There’s a graveyeard down there, waiting

And I know that it’s long due

So I sink all the way to the bottom

It’s not a tragedy, no, it is destiny

I was never ment for great things

I am just shark baiting

 

I’m just a sinking ship, I know

And you still got time to let me go

I’m just..

A sinking ship, I know

And you still got time to let me go

Let me go

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg