Back on the horse, dumb rider

Måtte bare trøkke ut en siste kreativ shit for dagen..

 

The great thing about being scared of anything and everything-

Is all the opportunities it creates for one to be brave.

 

So this battle was lost

I had to resign, it came at too high of a cost

There’s some cases in life you just can’t push through

It’s so hard for me, all these things that seems so easy to do

It gets such a Mission Impossible

When the doubt and the fear always gets the best of you

 

Okay, this one got me knocked out

Spent some time lost in self-doubt

But now it’s time to brush off the dirt and shout

Back on the horse again, dumb rider

 

I’m so grateful for each chance I get

and each time it doesn’t work out

it hits like a bullet in my self-respect

There’s nothing I want more

than to kick in all these locked doors

But it’s so hard, when you got zero self esteem

These simple, small things- they’re not as simple and small as they seem

 

Ok, so this round I couldn’t get through

But now I gotta sign up for the next, if I could just figure out what I actually can do

I know it seems so easy for you..

You don’t get why I go down like this, and why I’m now all broken and blue

And you probably look at me and really doubt now

That’s why I gotta get up and shout now

Back on the horse, dumb rider!

 

 

Fine hesten til Sneskavla 4H i Båtsfjord ❤️ Takk for lånet for sånn.. 6 år siden 😅

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg