Battlefield brain

Careful what you speak

Someone is paying REALLY close attention

That is not your friend, this is not your brother. That’s not your lover and you have no mother.


Look into the mirror

See how your smile is just like a wound?

Who’s that behind you

Don’t turn around too soon

 

There’s a demon look in your eyes

And you scream «SHUT UP»

It doesn’t matter what they say

YOU know it’s all lies

 

I’m not crazy!

I’m NOT crazy

I’m not..

 

Be careful what you think

Before you turn it into action

Can you trust your bloody head?

Have you lost control yet?

Or are you ready to be tied to the bed

You seem to be on the brink

Maybe you should JUMP

Your ship is about to sink

 

They whisper worried behind your back

Someone is making a call

You got everyone concerned

Thinking you should go to the hospital

It’s time to RUN

 

I’m not crazy

I’m NOT crazy!

Am I crazy??

 

Don’t think so damn loud

Someone is listening to every word you say

Dark wings are spreading over the city

Snakes are crawling in the street

Soon the dead will rise to their feet

And you have no where to run

No place is safe..

Your paranoia is full

Hell has been unleashed inside your skull

 

Is every face familiar?

Have you been here before?

Whatever you do

Do NOT let them lock that door

Your heart is beating way too fast

Your sanity, it can not last

Slipping, drifting, snapping nerves

Can no longer seperate present from past

 

I’m crazy, am I

Am I good or bad

I’ve lost myself

And I was all I had

 

There is a terrorist living in my head

Makes me wish I was dead..

There is a warzone in my mind

It’s bloody dirty business-

I am fucking insane

It’s battlefield brain

*screams*

It’s battlefield brain.

 

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg