Breathe in, breathe out

A song for Bekky, forever my fav human ❤️

 

Sometimes I feel out of air

Other times I wish I could just disappear

I can’t seem to outrun fear

When I need it the most, I’m all outta gear

Hell is real, I know ‘cuz I’ve lived there

 

Breathe in, breathe out

There’s times I really doubt

That I’ll ever break out

This body is a prison at times

I gotta hang in there

Gotta have faith that eventually I’ll get my payout

 

I know this girl, she’s so beautiful

And her mind is a wonderland

She got demons like me, I tell her she’ll slay ‘em

She says maybe she will, but only if I can

Says she sees beauty in me too

If we can mirror each other, maybe we can believe in ourselves and our dreams can be made true

We all need it, don’t we: Someone that really sees you for you

 

Breathe in, breathe out

I know there’s times you doubt

That you’ll ever break out

And your body feels like a prison at times

You gotta hang in there

Gotta have faith that eventually you’ll get your payout

 

Breathe in, breathe out

(You can do this, you can find the way out)

Never forget, I’m by your side

(We can do this, we can find the way out)

Breathe in.. Breathe out

 

 

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg