Daughter of darkness

21 years

I can’t even count the tears

I wish I could cry ‘em with you

like we used to

Do you live on in me?

I’m not half the human you were

So I question sometimes if you do

 

I was your daughter

Then I had to bury you

That ment burying a part of me too

Now I have to live with the sadness

and I have to deal with my own madness..

Getting lost in the blackness

Now I am the daughter of darkness

 

21 years, can’t believe it’s been 21 years

Sometimes it feels like I’m the only one who still cares

I know it isn’t so

I’m just the only one that feels this level of guilt

That’s why I can’t let go

 

I was your daughter

Then I had to bury you

That ment burying a part of me too

Now I have to live with the sadness

and deal with my own madness

Getting lost in the blackness

Now I am the daughter of darkness

 

21 years, it’s been 21 years

Ever since then, I’ve felt so much older than my peers

Daddy, I’m so worn out by the grief

I need you to come back to life and forgive me

But daddy, I know you can’t

I have to face it, there is no relief

 

I was your daughter

Then I had to bury you

That ment I had to bury a part of me too

Now I have to live with the sadness

and deal with my own madness

Getting lost in the blackness

I was your daughter..

Now I am the daughter of darkness

I am the daughter of darkness..

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg