Dialogue with my demons

 

 

 

Welcome inside my head

‘Scuse the lack of light

and beware all my demons

They got razor-sharp teeth and they bite

 

Ok, now you’re warned, now you know

Ok, so here we go:

 

Crawling through the broken parts

This is my life, a million pieces on the floor

I spend all my time trying to glue something back together

I don’t want to be this broken anymore

 

But I am, I am, I am

You say I can be more than this

I’m not so sure if I can

 

Puked my guts out just to feel clean

What I flushed down the toilet, that’s a visual presentation of how I see myself

“You should not be so hard on yourself”

What does that even mean

 

There’s too many skeletons in my closet

I can’t even close the damn door

I don’t want this dialogue with my demons

and I don’t want to be this broken anymore..

 

But I am, I am, I am..

You say I can be more than this

I’m not so sure if I can

 

It’s hard when the evidence just keeps piling up

I’ve failed and I’ve fallen, and in the end there’s no gain

The bruises on my soul, I can’t camouflage with make-up

and no amount of tears I cry lets go of the pain

It builds up in my brain until it breaks it

I think that’s what makes me go insane

 

Crawling through the broken parts

This is my life, a million pieces on the floor

I think I’m ready to give it up. I think I’m losing hope

This is my life, and I’m not sure

If I even want it anymore

 

I don’t want to be this broken

but I am, I am, I am

You say I can be more than this

I’m not so sure if I can

I’m not so sure if I can

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg