Down like Titanic

Hit an iceberg, full speed

Should know better than to panic

But of course I did, and now I’m going down like Titanic

 

Should know better than to fuck up my life like this

This train, outta all of ‘em I should know better than to miss

But once fear gets inside of me

I let it crush the version of me that I aspire to be

 

So now I isolate myself so I don’t have to tell the ugly truth

I didn’t just let my weakness get away with my youth

Sorry, my phone is now on mute

I hate that I have to tell you, despite all your advice and all the pep-talks

I didn’t have the balls it required to climb over these walls

 

Hit an iceberg, full speed

That bitch was satanic

I should have had a lifeboat, but there was none, no plan B, hell no plan C

Now I’m going down like Titanic

 

I know everyone will say

(just not to my face)

Of course it would go down like this

’Cuz I always go down like this

Really thought I’d made progress, but

I just gotta confess, now I’m deep in distress

I pulled my life out of the gutter, just to let it turn into this bloody mess

And now I think it’s safe to say: I will always get in the way of any form of success

 

Hit an, hit an iceberg full speed

This time I can’t blame it on being manic

Fuck, I know how to swim and all

Still, I’m going down like Titanic

Down like, down like

Titanic..

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg