Empty words

I feel scared

It’s either really dark in here

or I have gone blind

I was searching for answers

I can’t seem to find

I was looking for the truth

Instead I lost my mind

🎶

I’m a hopeless case

Someone should replace

my useless self

I’m bottom shelf

..material

I had hope once, but I was living in denile

Someone should put my ass on trial

I’m not handling life very well

Find a judge and send me to hell

🎵

It hurts to think

My brain appears to be dysfuntional

Think I’m on the brink

I’m too damn emotional

I can not trust myself

My nerves are snapping

What the fuck is happening

🎶

I’m a hopeless case

Someone should erase

Can’t make amends

Can’t summon a defence

I can’t rewrite my past

How long will this life last?

🎵

I’m spinning out of control

For every moment passed

I sink further down the hole

It’s time to pull the plug

Swipe my life under the rug

I’m frozen in time

🎶

I’m a basket case

Fell so far from grace

Just put me out of my misery

Gambling with my sanity

No chance to find serenity

🎵

It’s time to jump the ship

I can no longer tolerate the whip

My words mean jack shit

This time the bullet really hit

I’m an astronaut lost in outer space

and man, do I hate my face

It’s time to say the final words

And for the executioners to raise their swords

But all I got

All I got are these empty words

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg