Eye for an eye

8 years, down this broken road

8 years, since I met this so called prince

(Everyone always talk about how you’re so handsome, argh)

But when the sun reveals your true self..

Now all I see, is a slimy toad

(They should talk about how you held me for ransom)

 

Ah, wish I could believe in karma

But all I believe in is revenge

Have you ever been strapped down and tortured..?

Oh, I got a lot to avenge..

 

I curse the day our paths crossed

Wish I could nail you to the cross

So you could feel the pain and confusion

Lose your mind so you could understand my loss

I hate you the most, ‘cause of all the people that hurt me

You knew exactly what you did

I read what you wrote in the aftermath

We both know the ugly truth that you hid

 

Oh, how I curse this demon,

that snuck inside my broken mind

It all fell apart from that moment

Now I’m stuck inside this broken mind

He has all the pieces of my shattered memories

He guards them with no remorse

They are still impossible for me to find

 

Oh, how he taunts me

and he still haunts me

He has the words to set me free

But he will never speak up

and he won’t leave me be

 

Freedom is somewhere I don’t have passport to

The gates remain closed

And heaven is a lie, there is no eternal life

I found out, when I overdosed

I no longer have ambitions

I failed at everything

Even at my suicide missions

 

I wish I’d never met you

Now it’s a little too late

I could not save my sanity

Now you’ve sealed my fate

 

Oh, I curse this demon

I didn’t know, didn’t remember

How it felt to have someone rape your bloody mind

He knows the parts of the story I can’t remember

The parts I can not find

So keep them, I don’t want to know anymore

If I have to face you again, I’ll poke my eyes out

If I have to see your damn face again

I’d rather go blind

 

Ah, wish I could believe in karma

But all I believe in is revenge

Have you ever been strapped down and tortured..?

Oh, I got a lot to avenge..

 

Ah, how he taunts me

and he still haunts me

He has the words to set me free

But he will never speak up

and he won’t leave me be

 

If I could, I’d nail you to the cross

And break your mind, so you’d understand my loss

If I get the chance, I’ll have my revenge

We both know it, don’t we

I got a lot to avenge

 

 

1 kommentar
    1. Jeg er ingen hobby-psykolog, så jeg skal være forsiktig med å gi råd.
      Tror du må lære å stole på deg selv, ta avgjørelser som gjør deg godt, før du lar andre få styre, kanskje?
      Håper uansett at du kommer deg videre fra noe som virker fryktelig negativt…

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg