Gasoline

All the bridges burn

And I’m just watching, with a cigarette in hand

I always had a feeling that the blood that bound and now break us

All this time, it was really gasoline

And it makes so much sense now

That you seem more and more like a machine

 

I know you think I’m completely useless, that I’m weak, that I’m dumb

I’ve reached that point now, where the pain just makes me numb

and to be frank, I’m back to wishing I’d die soon

and I no longer love you

all the way to the moon

 

You judge me for fucking with thugs

Well, you can all shut up

At least I’m not on harder drugs

And how was I supposed to know my worth?

All I ever learned

Is that love leads to hurt

 

So ‘Scuse me while I fight for my sanity

I’m done fighting for a place

within this screwed up «picture perfect» family

 

All the bridges burn

and I’m just watching with a cigarette in hand

I always had the feeling that the blood that bound and now break us

All this time, it was really gasoline

and it makes so much sense now

how desperately we’re all searching

for some form of medicine

 

All the years that went by, could not force us back into place

I loved you to the moon, until I got lost in outer space

And now the puzzle is missing pieces, and I have pushed you all the way to the border

I guess the last straw broke when I got this bipolar disorder

So I let the gasoline burn, as I watch you twist and turn

You can’t pretend, it shows and I know

Don’t feel bad, ‘Cuz I feel numb and I’m ready to let you go

I let you go

 

This picture perfect family

that has it all in order

and I will live and die alone

with this bipolar disorder

Yeah, ‘till the day I die

It’s me and this bipolar disorder

 

’Scuse me while I fight for my sanity

Yeah, ‘Scuse me while I

fight fight fight

for my sanity

But I am done, done, done

fighting for a place

Within this picture perfect family

So let the bridges burn until you’re free

Your silence always spoke so damn loud

of how you never wanted me

 

Gasoline, all this time..

All the way to the moon

It was gasoline

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg