Halo to horns

34 years on this planet

34 years among the human race

34 years of trial and error and fatal mistakes

And I still haven’t found my place

 

Always on the outside looking in

It’s such a tricky game to me, the art of fitting in

Who knows, who I could have been

If I only knew the moves to make

Or if I was capable of being fake

My true self is more than people can take

If I find something that looks like love, it quickly turns into hate

 

Spent so many years, trying to be the good girl

Tried to hide that I’m full of thorns

Then life flipped up side down

And my halo turned into horns

Now everyone knows

Can’t hide it, I got a tail and it shows

 

34 years on this planet

34 years among the human race

34 years of trial and error and fatal mistakes

And still I haven’t found my place

 

Sometimes I gather up the courage

Tell myself I got the balls

To raise my voice and say my thoughts outloud

Then I’m met with this deafening silence

So instead I’m talking to the walls

 

I hate being asked to tag along

They drop these subtle clues that I don’t belong

My confidence crumbles into the dust

I can tell even when you say nothing:

I’m the one you can not trust

 

It hurts, but I tell myself it’s just the way it is

I should be used to it, ‘cuz honestly it’s always been like this

Even as a kid, I was always the difficult one

I don’t think anyone’s suprised to see this broken mess I have become

I’m a failure, to the very bone

 

34 years on this planet

34 years among the human race

34 years of trial and error and fatal mistakes

And still I haven’t found my place

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg