Hold me harder

We don’t hug much in this family

Ya’ll seem so damn successful

Me, I’m just parked in this corner

Fighting for my sanity

 

(I’m sad to say: It’s such a losing game

I can do a lot, but I can’t stay sane)

 

Am I lonely?

If so, I’m so used to it, it’s kinda comfortable

Tell myself I can be my one and only

The sound of silence isn’t uncomfortable

But late at night, that’s when I feel it

I need someone to hold me, that’s when I need it

 

So can you..

Hold me, hold me harder

I can’t be on my side when the darkness creeps under my skin,

and seeps into my mind

So can you..

Hold me, hold me harder

‘Cuz it’s when I need myself the most, I am impossible to find

 

We don’t hype each other up

We don’t talk much at all

I have all your numbers in my phone-list

But it rarely seems like the right move to call

 

When did we become like this?

Have we always been this alien

Is there any love left?

Why is it that when I embrace you

It feels like some kind of theft?

 

Are we lonely?

If so, we’re so used to it, it’s kinda comfortable

Tell ourselves we can be our one and only

The sound of silence isn’t uncomfortable

But late at night, do you ever feel it?

Do you need someone to hold you, is that when you need it?

 

So can I..

Hold you, hold you harder

Can you be on your side when darkness creeps under your skin,

and seeps into your mind?

So can I..

Hold you, hold you harder

I don’t know about you, but for me

It’s always when I need myself the most, I am impossible to find

 

So can I

Hold you, hold you harder

Can you..

Hold me, hold me harder

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg