I let you go

 

 

It’s funny how for a while

You kinda kept me alive

And still, all this time it was

suicide, suicide, it was suicide

Now I can no longer hide or deny

I have to swallow my stubborn pride

There’s nothing left here that’s true

I can’t let go of me

I have to let go of you

 

Sweet, deceitful love

That burned between my hands

Now you hurt too much to hold

The heart that I threw it at

(I’m so sorry)

To me, forever remains closed and stone cold

In my mind we are forever young

In reality, we’re both turning too old

Too old for games, too old for lies

Too old to close our eyes

and make love in the darkness

I turn on the light now

and I see I’m alone

These four walls that surrounds me

They only ever made up my home

 

I was stupid I guess

’Cause I really did live for this mess

And all this time..

It was suicide, suicide, suicide

Now I can no longer fabricate evidence

Or lie to myself in self-defense

I have to swallow my damn pride

I can’t just let this slide

I can’t fight for something that ain’t true

I can’t live without myself (I need some more time before I die)

I can and I have to live without you (oh, you know all the reasons why)

 

Sweet, corrupted love

that burned between my thighs

I had to kill the flame

That kept us warm all those winter nights

(I’m so sorry)

I understand now, you never felt the same

In my mind, I guess I forced you to love me

In reality, such a thing could never be

Now I got to wake up and see

That I have to choose to live in reality

I am alone in the darkness

So I leave the lights off and keep you out of my dreams

Ah, all this time, it was suicide, suicide, suicide

So much more suicidal than it seems

 

Sweet love, that was never really real

All this time, I was the only one to feel

It did keep me alive

At the same bloody time..

It was suicide, suicide, suicide

I found only hell with you as my guide

And I’m not sorry, and you don’t feel a thing

You never asked for the heart I now unstring

In my mind, I made it all make sense

But it made my nerves too tense

 

Now I see it was madness

More than it was the cure for my sadness

You never held on to me at all

I was a fool, but now I know

And now I’m ready, ‘cause all this time..

It was suicide, suicide, suicide

And by choosing life

I let you go

 

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg