Just for fun

It’s been dawning on me that I am growing older REALLY fast, and soon I’ll be an old woman 😅 The time to have fun with makeup, hair and style is now or never! Ok, I don’t really agree about that statement, because honestly it’s never too late- but who knows if I have the ladyballs at 40-50-60 to do whatever I want in regards to my looks- and heck, who even knows if I make it there!

 

I always knew what I liked in terms of style, but I haven’t always had the guts to just wear whatever I wanted. I think I associated dressing up as saying «Look at me», and people looking at me has always triggered massive anxiety. I wanted to avoid it at all costs. You’ve probably heard about the «spotlight effect», someone with anxiety are prone to this, thinking everyone will stare at you and judge you- it’s a really weird phenomenon when I think about it: You have the lowest self-esteem and feel worthless, at the same time your head tells you you’re so special that everyone notice you 🤷‍♀️ Well, I’ve finally realised most people don’t give a shit how strangers they pass on the street looks. It’s such a sense of freedom, just wearing whatever I want and feel comfortable in, and it’s such a nice feeling that I really am quite invisible, because we all walk around in out own little bubble most of the time.

 

I’ve also realised that my style isn’t really that out there at all- and I am actually pretty boring and basic 😂 I had to go through my closet, because I was like «Where are all the edgy pieces I thought I had??» and I came to conclusion that it’s all actually classic, safe choices.. Maybe it just felt brave over ten years ago when I was still rather young- investing in timeless classic pieces when everyone else my age was more trend-oriented 🤷‍♀️

 

Anyway, «basic bitch»-look of the day:

 

Feel like this t-shirt is pretty relevant right now.. (unfortunately always)

I’m obsessed with facetatts, and I wanna get one sooo bad! I want a snake more than anything, but I’m afraid that if I get it done everyone will think I’m having a manic episode and I’ll be forcibly admitted to the hospital 😅

 

 

Bag is Marc Jacobs (second-hand)

 

Don’t come for my hairstyle, I’m hopeless with hair and this is pretty much how advanced it’s gonna get!

 

A lot of bling going on today 😅 The claw ring is from Wish– I love it, makes me feel like a velociraptor 🦖 (Aware that this emoji is a T-rex 🤓) Minimalist<Maximalist.

 

 

Wish you a good day from this unflattering angle 😎

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg