Love won’t call my name- Songs for the lost souls

I got this uncomfortable feeling

That I’m not ment for anything, and I’m not ment for anyone

and sometimes I lose track completely

of who I’m fighting for, who I’m dreaming of

Who is it again, that I want to become

 

Love won’t call my name

Love won’t call my name

I am forever lost

Forever lost..?

I’m losing the game

 

I see myself as this old, sad woman

I think I’m destined to be her, be her

and I don’t know the steps to take to escape this fate

There’s a voice in my head telling me

I am already too late, it’s too late

 

Love won’t call my name

No love won’t call my name

I am forever lost

Forever lost..?

I’m losing every game

 

Sometimes it feels like everything I’ve endured was all in vain

Sometimes the only thing I can feel fully, is the pain

But there is a fire burning deep within

and I know I can grow thicker skin

until I am strong enough, strong enough

To go all in the game, any game, and I might just win

I might just win..

 

Love won’t call my name

No love won’t call my name

But loving myself, that’s where I aim

Yeah loving myself is where I aim

and that kind of love, that kind of love

Now that’s a love I could claim

 

In the end, all I know is..

Death will call my name

Yeah, death will call my name

If you are born, that’s the only end to the game

Death will call my name

 

Death will call our names

Death will call out our names

So let’s pick up whatever remains

And break free from these chains

Let’s break free from these chains!

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg