Lullaby for grown women

Hope fades every day

My heart is sinking in every way

You think you’ll never pay..

I pray you’re wrong

I just wanna go home

 

Cuz home is where the heart is

Home is with my sisters and brother and my mama too

And you think you’ll never pay

I swear one day you’ll have to

 

One day I was a child, the other day an old lady is staring back at me from the mirror

I’m so confused, which one is me

There’s gotta be more to life than this

There just gotta be

 

But home is where the heart is

and I’ll go home soon

I just gotta act straight

Not go howling under the moon

 

I won’t let hope fade no more

I swear I’ll walk out of these locked doors

No one ever really listens to a word I say

and you think you’ll never pay

I hope you’re wrong

I pray you’re wrong!

This is a depressive song..

But home is where the heart is

and mine still beats

So there’s hope

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg