Lust to dust

Demon that I called angel

Just because you didn’t murder me

But you did not protect or save me either

You tied me up and left me with the devil

And now all I can think is..

Your wicked ways are on a whole other level

Still, I wonder where you’ve been

And why you can’t fill me in

So many questions, unanswered

Now my patience is wearing thin

 

And you had my heart racing

It wasn’t love, it was fear

Hell is all too real to me now

You know, you took me there

You always take me there..

 

Your choice to show your face again

broke my mind more than madness could

I don’t know why you had to resurface

Why you couldn’t leave me alone when you should

I seem to make you nervous now

Maybe you understand I might forget, but I do not always forgive

I, too can be dangerous

By now I reckon you know

Unlike you

I’m not afraid to put it on show

 

I lured myself into this illusion of lust

But when I analyze now I see clearly

And every illusion, every fantasy

Crumbles into dust

 

I wrote you a letter

I may never mail

Place the blame that belongs around your weak neck

Not to break or even shake you

The way you sometimes do

I see now

I’m built so much stronger than you

I can carry so much of the weight you can’t put up with

I can deal with so much more pain than you can stand

And in the end, I get it now

That between you and me

I am so much more of a man

And I could never sacrifice

someone else, the way you can

 

I never loved you

Never needed you, I’m better off alone

You burned all evidence, you burned every map

and still I found the way back home

I can bleed out every feeling for you, flush it down the drain

I forgot all about you one time, I can do it again

 

Demon that I once called angel

Just because you did not murder me

and yeah, you should fear me now

I am, and I was

So much stronger than you’ll ever be

 

I can take charge, and discharge the lust

I can wipe the tears from my eyes and see clearly now

Every illusion, every fantasy

Hell, even the memory of your face

I can let it all crumble into dust

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg