Made for the moon

The light, it seems too harsh at times

The days, they feel too long

I find it hard to get out the door sometimes

There’s nowhere I belong

 

And they say «Memento mori»

«Remember, you’ll die soon

It’s time you start to live, now»

But I was made for the moon

 

The night feels warm and welcoming

There’s not a soul in the streets

I only fit in, when there’s no one else around

So I can go without daylight for weeks

 

And they say «Memento mori»

«Remember, you’ll die soon

It’s time you start to live, now»

But I, I was made for the moon

 

I don’t have anything to show up for

I’m so used to locked doors

It’s hard to find purpose, or meaning

It’s hard to believe in anything-

Least of all myself..

I used to lie to myself to get through life

I can’t lie to myself anymore

 

There’s no expectations in the darkness

There’s no one around that I can fail

I am too visible in the sunshine, all my flaws gets so exposed

I tell myself to be brave, go out there anyway

But to no avail

 

And they say «Memento mori»

«Remember, you’ll die soon

It’s time you start to live, now»

But I can only live under the moon

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg