Mortal sin

They all say I gotta let go

But there never was much to hold on to

Of all the suicidal missions I’ve embarked on

I guess the grand finale was you

 

Fuck my head

I fucked you in my head again

You probably forgot all about me by now

How I taste, how I sound, even my name

I should know better than to walk down this bloody road

But it’s the only way I know, somehow

 

Wish you could go back to being a stranger

Everything about you screams ‘DANGER’

But nothing feels like you do, like medicine, like heroin

Nothing and no one gives me such a rush of adrenaline

And the world without you grows so grey and dim

But keeping you alive in my mind and in my dreams- it’s peccatum mortale- The deadliest of sin

 

They locked me up once, I took a lighter and tried to burn away my flesh

It always felt like my skin was too thin, ‘cause all my wounds are open and fresh

You know this, you know I scar easily

So please explain how you thought I’d cope with this treachery

I can only hope that one day I’ll have bled dry

And I can only hope my mind will find closure

’Cuz you’ll never provide me with a ‘why’

 

Wish you could go back to being a stranger

When I’m around you, I’m in danger

But nothing feels like you do, like medicine, like heroin

Nothing and no one gives me such a rush of adrenaline

Shark-infested waters, that’s where I seem to swim

But keeping you alive in my mind and in my dreams- it’s peccatum mortale- The deadliest of sin

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg