My cursed words

Warning: Going deeper and darker than I should.. But it’s almost Halloween, so in that spirit.. 😅 (also in my head this is a metal song, and you’re allowed to go deep and dark in this genre, no..?)

 


A lifetime worth of hurt

and no one to turn to

Just me and my cursed words

When have they ever saved me

And yet they are all that remains

 

Oh, I used them

Back when they were all I had

and I could still believe they held some power

Threw them in their faces

Ricocheting right back into mine

 

I wish they’d murdered me then

After all

Allowing me to survive was the ultimate form of torture

 

No one understands the madness

When they had the privilege to forget

And those who do know

Forever keeps their mouth wired shut

 

Stay quiet to your grave now

I will never be the victim of this story

If you think of me

Think of that raging beast of a maniac

You forced me to become

 

I hope you build a castle on the cemetery

I hope you build your empire

A new world

So I can burn it all to the ground

 

There is a form of freedom found in hate

I will never succumb to love again

 

My heart was never broken

I disposed of it

and buried it next to my father

 

And you will never be

a man like him

Will never understand

love like him

and never have to sacrifice

Your mind like him

Never had to jeopardize your sanity

Like we did.. Like I still do

And you never had to be so strong

That it broke you

And I can’t forgive you now

I can’t forgive you now

 

Because I was there to hold you

and I held you while they hanged you

and I carried you when they broke your feet

And in return

You stood there silent

and watched me bleed

Until I had bled dry

I forgot it all

Now I remember why

 

I can’t forgive you now

I won’t forgive you now

 

Stay quiet all the way to your grave now

If you think of me

Think of that raging lunatic, that crazy demon

With eyes pitch black from the hate

(oh there’s such a form of freedom in that rage!)

I refuse to be the victim of this story

and it’s far too late for me to be saved!

 

And you build that castle on the cemetery

You build your empire, your new world

Take over the whole damn universe

So there’s more for me to burn

I sheltered you from the pain once

But now it’s time you learn

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg