My darling, the asshole

All the things I’ve done

With this dream that I’d become

The one you call your home

 

(Yeah, I’m such a fool)

 

You don’t know and I can’t reach you

I guess this was a lesson to teach me

Not to cling to a childish fantasy

This knight in shining armour

I got his sword in my back now

 

It was never really love, I see that now

it was more like something I just had to believe

cuz I lost my faith in everything else

Most of all myself

 

Still..

It’s the way he walks (always away from me)

The way his words soothe me when he talks

Yet he always talks in clues

I can’t play the game when I don’t know the rules

So now I accept that I had to lose

And swallow this bitter pill of truth

I’ll never be the one you’d choose

 

Why did you have to be there

Dark angel, how did you find your way to my personal hell

How could you tell me that we’re strangers

When I recognize your face so well

All those damn lonely nights, you were right there but I could never have you

And after all these years

I still can’t find it in me to betray you

(I don’t know why it feels like I’m in debt to you)

 

A loyal fool is still just a fool

I’m burning hot, you keep your cool

I’d do everything to get over it

I think I might have

Then I sit down and spill my heart in these lines

And somehow they end up being about you

(Fuck!)

Yeah, I say that I’m over it

But these are my own words, and they tell the world

That it isn’t even close to being true

 

DAMN YOU.

 

 

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg