No way back

I got stuck in the quicksand

Holding on to the wrong hand

From there it was just meeting demand

But no one is worth

Erasing yourself, and everything you stand for

When you feel yourself starting to rot at the core

And still they want more

 

So here’s the door, and now I’m walking out

There was a time I was lost in doubt

But I had to listen to my soul when it shouts

You gotta, gotta GET THE FUCK OUT

Marionette, I finally cut the chords

 

I asked the darkness, is it better to be lonely or in bad company?

My old self shook her head

There’s no escaping it, is it

We all walk alone

When we surrender to the dead

So if I can die alone, then I can live alone

know I can, ‘Cuz at the end of the day

That’s all I’ve ever really known

 

There never was the space to air out how I’ve been feeling

There was always someone else that required dealing

I’ve been on this long journey looking for some kind of healing

Then I got stuck in the quicksand

And I held on to the wrong hand

And slowly, once again.. Life started to lose its meaning

 

So here’s the door, and now I’m walking out

For a while, I was lost in doubt

But I have to listen to my soul when it shouts

You gotta, gotta GET THE FUCK OUT!

 

I fought so bloody hard for what I stand for

And I could feel myself starting to fall apart at my core

I don’t need a lot, but I do need more

I do need more

That’s just a fact, I’m not saying it with attitude

I’m just better off with my solitude

And I have to be loyal to myself

Over any dude

 

So here’s the door

I’m out

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg