Nobody is listening

Used to tell myself

«One day I’ll tear up my roots and leave my old life behind»

Find a place where I can bloom into someone else

Well, I stayed right put and met my doom

Locked up and tied up in that little room

I didn’t know just how angry I could get

I guess in that moment I found some self respect

 

All the pills, all those needles through my skin
All those faces looking down on me, telling me

»This is a war you’re not gonna win»

Suicide seems merciful, when living feels like a sin

But they cut my rope

And all the lights had to burn out, before I could claw my way back to this beautiful thing

This thing I can call hope

 

Nobody’s listening, I’m just talking to myself

Truth is I like myself more when there’s no one else around

I don’t think anyone can fully understand

The parts of me that was dead and buried

How deep I had to dig before I was found

Now there’s only me to tell myself:

»You will, and you can»

 

And maybe it’s alright

I missed out on all my flights

Maybe it’s okay

After all, I found myself right where I stayed

The buried parts of me did not decay

And now I’m kinda proud

That I never ran away

 

Nobody’s listening, I’m just talking to myself

Truth is I like myself more when there’s no one else around

I don’t think anyone can fully understand

The parts of me that was dead and buried

How deep I had to dig before I was found

Don’t think anyone can understand..

Now there’s only me to tell myself:

»You will, and you can»

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg