RAGNAROK

This is a metal-song, written for a metal-band- and the lyrics are probably NOT to your liking if you are religious… Just a heads-up! I don’t want to disrespect anyone, but I also believe in 100% creative freedom. Peace!

 

 

 

Try speaking in tongues

Scream from the top of your lungs

No one will listen

No one will answer

All the gods are dead

No help will ever come

We have always been alone

 

I was a child when I tried praying like you taught me

I learned then that your god does not answer

Not even when in dire need

I think that’s when I lost faith

I can’t worship a god that doesn’t hear a child’s plead

God did not answer me then and I still wait

I have yet to see proof in this messed up world

that there is in fact a god who leads

All I see is people benefiting, never paying

from and for their evil deeds

 

So try speaking in tongues

Or screaming from the top of your lungs

No one will listen

No one will answer

All the gods are dead

No help will ever come

We have to face it

We have always been alone

 

It doesn’t matter what you believe, it matters how you live

What matters the most is what you take, and what you have to give

In the end, heaven will not hear you knock

We’re not heading towards the sky

We are marching towards Ragnarok

 

Look in the mirror, do you see a sinner too?

You read the news, you see the proof, you know the evil that we do

Our history is written in blood

We’re so divided, was there ever any form of brotherhood?

We have plenty of religions, but do they do us any good?

Burn in hell, jihad, or pray pray pray

But look at the world, somewhere we completely lost our way

You tell me to turn to god, but I can’t hear a word of what he has to say

The most potent language possessed by man is violence

YET FROM GOD THERE IS ONLY SILENCE!

 

It doesn’t matter what you believe, it matters how you live

What matters the most is what you take and what you have to give

In the end, heaven will not hear you knock

We’re not heading for the sky

We are marching towards Ragnarok!

 

No help will ever come!

We have always been alone!

So try speaking in tongues

Or scream from the top of your lungs

It doesn’t matter what you believe, what matters is how you live

What matters the most is what you take, and what you have to give

In the end, heaven will still not hear you knock

None of us are heading for the sky

We’re all marching towards Ragnarok

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg