Red dead redemption

Pour me another drink

So I can drown out what I think

Don’t ask me how I feel

I’m scared my words will make it real

🎵

I’m terrified

For this life

Can’t decide

Suicide doesn’t seem so bad right now

I’m living on death row

I can barely remember my own name

I’m not cut out for this game

🎵

Darkness reigns

I can’t restrain

My mind is always going backwards

Please pause my brain

🎵

But there’s a voice whispering

at the back of my head

And I’m still not dead

I still have time

And I know I can make my life.. mine

🎵

It’s gonna get better

I’m determined to turn the table

Back to the drawing board

I’m not using the last resort

I’ll reinvent myself

Move up from the bottom shelf

Time to wipe the slate

I am the master of my own fate

and it’s not too late

🎵

I’ll break free from my chains

Bury my burden

So my mama won’t have to bury me

I’ll set myself free

I’ll find the key

I’ll be whoever I want to be

No, life ain’t done with me

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg